Audi A1 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
...just because I seem to have a knack at the moment for taking threads off-topic and it bothers other forum users.

So welcome to random ramblings, where there is no topic to go off of.

To start, I'd just like to say how HUGELY jealous I am of my husband who is currently at the O2 Arena to see Roger Waters doing 'The Wall' and has just texted to tell me that David Gilmour and Nick Mason have now appeared on-stage too.

PF.xx

·
Premium Member
10,965 Posts
Ahhh great, it just feels like home here, haha.

Sounds like he is having a great time, why did you not go PF?

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Och, some silly idea that, as a teacher, I should actually be in school Monday to Friday. Otherwise I certainly would have.

·
Premium Member
10,965 Posts
I'm sure your husband will take you out for a romantic meal over the weekend to make up for it! :D

·
Premium Member
873 Posts
randomness eh?

I watched "The Abyss" last night for the first time - very good movie don't know how I missed this one!

·
Registered
619 Posts
taconite2 said:
randomness eh?

I watched "The Abyss" last night for the first time - very good movie don't know how I missed this one!
Great film!

·
Premium Member
10,965 Posts
I havent seen it yet... Will have to check it out.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Mojito said:
I'm sure your husband will take you out for a romantic meal over the weekend to make up for it! :D
Went for dinner at my favourite Thai restaurant, although I will admit it had already been booked for weeks.

YUM!

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
taconite2 said:
randomness eh?

Nope, haven't seen it either, but not sure it's my thing anyway.

We went to see Thor yesterday. It was ace. Complete lot of nonsense but I love the comic-based films.

Really looking forward to James MacAvoy in X-Men: First Class next month.

·
Premium Member
10,965 Posts