Audi A1 Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
Audi A1 Sportback
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
• Hello everyone! My name is Stavros and i am from Greece, i live in Athens.
• I am new to the Audi family but not in the VAG group. I used to own a Seat Cupra, a VW Golf MKV (5) & a VW Golf MKVII (7) which a sold a few weeks ago.
• After a lot of research i came to the conclusion that i wanted to buy a vag car that it would be Stronic. Prices in Εurope are over the top right now so the little fella (a1) was the best option for me at the moment. After a lot of research and inspecting wrecked cars i finally found the one! 1.6 TDI 2013 model, stronic, version attraction with 105.800km (65.000miles i think). The car was inspected, everything was clear , service books from the dealership and the stronic was in mint condition!
• Lost no time, and started ordering parts, to build it up to my likes. First of all i ordered new suspension and some other bits and pieces for the drivetrain. Right now i am watiting for some cosmetic goodies! I ll try and keep you updated in this thread/diary. Also imma show you some photos from my previous cars.!
• Starting photos are in the shop before the inspection. Afterwards the party started. First we restore and then we tune
• Thanks a lot for taking time and reading my posts.

• New suspension
• New top mounts
• New side-bars (i dont know the correct term)
• New arm rest in leather because the genuine was broken.

·
Registered
Audi A1 Sportback
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
• 25/03 is a public holiday in Greece and no one is working. So we had 3full days of relaxing and doing stuff that needed to be done!
• First things first, i gave her a good wash at my friend's car wash.
• After i had to fill her up because she has drinking issues (not). Prices these days are ridiculously high. VPower Diesel 1,86euros per lt.