Audi A1 Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

I was wondering if anyone was in the same boat as me by having a bad salesman experience during the process of ordering and receiving their cars?

I am new to audi and my experience has been terrible (and thats putting it mildly) - I will be receiving my car shortly and will be telling all about my experience and who with soon.

anyone else had a bad experience?

·
Registered
512 Posts
I have to say, honestly, it's the best service from a garage I've had in a long time.

I get emails everyother week letting me know what's happening and they are always nice when we go in.

Honestly can't fault our dealer.

Sorry to hear you've had a bad experience :(. Have you written to the manager about your issues?

Andrew

·
Registered
442 Posts
I walked into one dealer and your of thought I was a piece of **** on their feet , hence I havent done back. Managed to find a nice sales rep and order is now placed. When I first enquired about the A1 i had a booklet come through the post and a letter from Audi uk giving me details of my local dealer ( the **** ones )

Didnt know if to write and tell them of my experience at the dealer they recommended.

·
Registered
445 Posts
Not got my car yet but very happy so far with Cardiff Audi.Was invited to launch event and been offered to take an A1 out for a few hours.

·
Registered
442 Posts
i only got a 10min ( max ) drive round the block

·
Registered
159 Posts
I went to have a nose at one of the left hand drive cars touring the uk earlier in the year and one of the sales guys offered to treat me to a ride round the block IF I placed an order... gee thanks.

I imagine I can't be alone in receiving a letter from Audi UK asking me to let them know about my purchase?
Haven't filled it in yet as I haven't purchased the car. Doh!

·
Registered
8 Posts