Audi A1 Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As a Driving Instructor i am going to need a full size spare wheel,do any other ADI`s have one and if so
where did you get it? I have an SE on order with standard alloys..

·
Registered
114 Posts
Steven said:
As a Driving Instructor i am going to need a full size spare wheel,do any other ADI`s have one and if so
where did you get it? I have an SE on order with standard alloys..
Why do you need a full size spare? When did you order/expecting your SE.

·
Registered
921 Posts
There are other members using A1 as driving school cars - not heard of any of them having any spare wheel, let alone a full size one. I think you would have trouble stowing a full size one - do you have the battery in the boot?

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Full size spare wheel is for driving tests, space savers or tyres with foam in them are limited to 50 mph and therefore
not permited on a driving test.I have had a puncture on the way to a test before and had i not had a full size spare for my swift the test would not have been taken.Not only tests it would be inconvienient on a normal lesson to be restricted by speed,then getting it fixed etc.Not sure about battery in the boot but will have to fit it in somehow.I ordered my SE on november 15th and still no build date..

·
Registered
114 Posts
Steven said:
Full size spare wheel is for driving tests, space savers or tyres with foam in them are limited to 50 mph and therefore
not permited on a driving test.I have had a puncture on the way to a test before and had i not had a full size spare for my swift the test would not have been taken.Not only tests it would be inconvienient on a normal lesson to be restricted by speed,then getting it fixed etc.Not sure about battery in the boot but will have to fit it in somehow.I ordered my SE on november 15th and still no build date..
Steve