Audi A1 Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
284 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

So I have already ordered my A1 and still have a doubt in suspension... I have ordered a Sport one which comes with a sport suspension. Since we have so many pot holes and bumps in Portugal I was wondering if I made the right choice. I previous owned a Seat ibiza (2009 model) and although it did not have Sport suspension it was a nightmare in bumps and holes. The tyre size did not help either with 215/45 R16. Now the A1 comes with sport suspension and the same measure in tyres (I wanted 15' but the sport model only goes as low as 215/45 R16). The rattles and squeaks in the ibiza were the main reason for swaping to the A1 and now I'm afraid I'll get them with this configuration :x What is u guys opinion? Cheers

·
Registered
21 Posts
I've been driving Quattro versions for the last eleven years. They came with standard sport suspensions. Once you get used you want nothing else. The grip is so much better! Especially with the A1 the difference between the dynamic and the sport suspension was fenominal.

·
Registered
921 Posts
Forum member kravi is in Portugal and already an A1 owner - seek his views.

·
Registered
284 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
K3N8 said:
I've been driving Quattro versions for the last eleven years. They came with standard sport suspensions. Once you get used you want nothing else. The grip is so much better! Especially with the A1 the difference between the dynamic and the sport suspension was fenominal.
Hum but is the quality built to resist to this kind of things?
My ibiza was absolutely awful in this aspect... Rattles and squeaks everywhere and that's what made me buy the A1 in the first place :?

Chelmersteve said:
Forum member kravi is in Portugal and already an A1 owner - seek his views.
I've tried but he won't reply :(

·
Registered
921 Posts
Maybe he's away at the moment - he's usually quite active on here, give him a bit longer.

·